Our board members are committed to providing technology business leaders with a forum to make a lasting impact on the future of the technology industry and the overall quality of life in Orange County.

    • Robert Grant

      Chairman and Managing Partner
      Strathspey Crown LLC
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Raouf Halim

      Former CEO
      Mindspeed Technologies Inc.
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Bruce Hallett

      Managing Partner
      Miramar Ventures
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • James Mazzo

      AcuFocus, Inc.
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • James McCluney

      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • David Perry

      Administrative Partner
      K&L Gates LLP
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Jim Peterson

      President and CEO
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Brett Wall

      Brett Wall

      Senior Vice President and President Neurovascular
      Covidien Vascular Therapies
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Scott Whitcup

      Former Executive Vice President, R&D,
      Chief Scientific Officer Allergan
      OCTANe Board Executive Committee

    • Bobak Azamian

      President & Chief Medical Officer
      Metavention, Inc.

    • Thomas Berryman

      Soft Health Technologies, LLC

      OFI Board Member

    • Bruce Feuchter

      Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth

    • Russ Garcia

      nGeniSys Corp

      OFI Board Member

    • Richard Henson

      PhageTech, LLC

      OFI Board Member

    • Jay Houlihan

      Managing Director
      InnoCal Venture Capital

    • Matthew Jenusaitis

      Chief of Staff
      UC San Diego Health System

    • Jeffrey Kimbell

      President & CEO
      Jeffrey J. Kimbell & Associates

    • Kimberly Kovacs

      Managing Director
      Arroyo Ventures LLC

      OFI Board Member

    • Dr. L. Andrew Lyon

      Dean, Schmid College of Science & Technology
      Chapman University

    • Goran Matijasevic

      Executive Director, Chief Executive Roundtable
      UC Irvine

      OFI Board Member

    • Christine McCauley

      Corporate VP of Human Resources
      Edwards LIfesciences

    • Juli Stone Moran

      Director, Life Sciences
      Deloitte & Touche

    • Michael Mussallem

      Chairman and CEO
      Edwards LIfesciences

    • Carey Ransom

      EVP, Partner Development

      OFI Board Member

    • Bob Romney

      Vice Chair, Chief Executive Roundtable, UC Irvine

    • Robert Rosenbluth

      Chairman and Founder
      Inceptus Medical

      OFI Board Member

    • Ken Salgado

      Business Assurance Partner

    • Marc Samuels

      President & CEO

    • Walter Schindler

      Managing Director
      SAIL Venture Partners

    • Daniele Struppa

      Chapman University

    • Richard Sudek

      Executive Director, UC Irvine Institute for Innovation

      OFI Board Member

    • Paul Symczak

      VP of Entrepreneurship

      OFI Board Member

    • Todd Theodora

      Chief Legal Counsel

    • Fred Thiel

      CEO & Chairman of the Board
      Local Corporation

      OFI Board Member

    • Lisa Varga

      Phoenix Energy Technologies

      Chair, CleanTech OC

    • Gerard von Hoffman

      Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear

    • Gregory Washington

      Dean, The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
      UC Irvine

    • William “Clay” Wilemon

      CEO and CSO

    • Bill Carpou

      Chief Executive Officer

  • Abbot Medical Optics
  • AcuFocus, Inc.
  • ADVI
  • Allergan
  • Alphaeon
  • Bioquest
  • Canada International
  • Chapman University
  • CORT
  • Covidien
  • Cresa
  • Deloitte
  • DevicePharm
  • Dorsey
  • Edwards
  • EY
  • Fleishman Hillard
  • ICON plc
  • Irvine Chamber
  • JLL
  • K&L Gates
  • Knobbe Martens
  • Latisys
  • Local Corporation
  • London Economic Development Corporation
  • Masimo
  • Merage Institute
  • Microsemi
  • Moss Adams
  • PWC
  • SC Edison
  • Stradling
  • SVB – Sillicon Valley Bank
  • TechSpace
  • Teijin
  • UC Irvine